Apple iPhone 8, iPhone X and iPhone 8 Plus Launch Event: When and Where to Watch

Advertisement

Today Apple is going to launch its brand new Apple Devices including Apple iPhone 8, iPhone X and iPhone 8 Plus.  After hundreds of rumours and leaks, finally, Apple’s new iPhone 8 will be formally unveiled today. The most recent smartphone is expected to have some special features as this is a 10th Anniversary of iPhone.

Fans got an early taste of what’s in store before the official iPhone 8 launch Event and Apple suffered an important leak two days before the launch when many special features leaked.

The latest leaks indicate the new phone will be known as the iPhone X and will consist of wireless charging, facial recognition, an edge-to-edge screen with no home button. Apple is expected to release the device with two other iPhone models, known as the iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus. However, we still don’t know the official news.

Apple iPhone 8, iPhone X and iPhone 8 Plus Launch Event

The flagship phone will feature a radical redesign in celebration of the 10th anniversary of their first iPhone. Apple is also expected to unveil a third generation of the Apple Watch and a 4K Apple TV.

Apple iPhone 8 iPhone X

To see, Apple Event Live from Apple’s site at 1 pm Eastern time (10 am Pacific), you will need Apple Macbook or iPhone/iPad at Apple.com. Apple, a bit strangely, does not permit its events to be streamed using the Chrome or Firefox web browsers. You may even download the Apple Events App for Apple TV and watch it there.

Link for Official Watch: https://www.apple.com/apple-events/september-2017/

With the new design, Apple iPhone 8 or iPhone X is expected to cost much more than iPhone 7. According to recent leaks and rumours, Apple iPhone 8 and iPhone X will cost around $1000. However, Apple has not confirmed any news regarding price. For now, the new iPhone 8 64GB model will cost $850 to $900 in the US.

For Windows users

If you are using Windows OS, then you can watch Apple Event Live using Microsoft Default web browser called Microsoft Edge.

Apple iPhone 8 iPhone X Launch

There is some Live youtube stream of Apple Event. So that you can watch it live for free.

Also, Apple is going to launch new iOS update called iOS 11 with new awesome features and a new look.

The iPhone 8 Plus and the iPhone X will have 3GB of RAM, with the latter home a six-core SoC, the first time for almost any iPhone versions.  Additionally, Apple also plans to update the Apple Watch, introducing Apple Watch Series 3 with LTE mobile connectivity feature. We don’t what’s more coming and what Apple will release. So stay tuned with us and watch Apple event live.

How to watch the iPhone X/iPhone 8 event

Starting time:

  • San Francisco: 10 am
  • New York: 1 pm
  • London: 6 pm
  • Berlin: 7 pm / Moscow: 8 pm
  • Berlin: 7 pm / Moscow: 8 pm
  • Beijing: 1 pm (September 13)
  • Tokyo: 2 am (September 13)
  • Sydney 3 am (September 13)

Live stream: Apple’s live stream is available via Apple Events app on Apple TV, Safari on Mac or iOS, or Edge browser. Stay tuned with to get updated news.

Leave a Reply